Arden Shakespeare Third Series Complete Works


Arden Shakespeare Third Series Complete Works

SKU: 9781474296366 Categories: , ,

Title: Arden Shakespeare Third Series Complete Works
Author: Richard Proudfoot; David Scott Kastan; Ann Thompso
Price: $44.99

This new Complete Works marks the completion of the Arden Shakespeare Third Series and includes the complete plays, poems and sonnets, edited by leading international scholars. New to this edition are the 'apocryphal' plays, part-written by Shakespeare- Double Falsehood, Sir Thomas More and King Edward III. The anthology is unique in giving all three extant texts of Hamlet from Shakespeare's time- the first and second Quarto texts of 1603 and 1604-5, and the first Folio text of 1623.
With a simple alphabetical arrangement the Complete Works are easy to navigate, and the reader's understanding and enjoyment are enhanced by the general introduction, short individual introductions to each text, a glossary and a bibliography. This handsome volume is ideal for readers keen to explore Shakespear

ISBN: 9781474296366
Publishing status: AU In-stock Distributor


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Arden Shakespeare Third Series Complete Works”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *