Collected Plays for Children


Collected Plays for Children

Available on backorder


Title: Collected Plays for Children
Author: Hughes, Ted
Price: $21.95

This volume contains six plays suitable for performance by children. Four were published under the title \"The Coming of the Kings and Other Plays\", and the other two are \"Orpheus\", previously only published in America, and \"The Pig Organ\" published for the first time.

Author Biography: Hughes enters the timeless world of folklore and fable, making stories from familiar elements (the Nativity, or a quest to save a sickening king), but approaching them from unexpected angles. What characterises the pieces is the energy Hughes generates not only in the unfolding action but in the drama of the language itself, which is as robustly up-to-date as it is lyrical.

Promotional Information: Ted Hughes won the 1997 Whitbread Book of the Year for \"Tales of Ovid\", and the 1998 Whitbread Book of the Year for \"Birthday Letters\". He was Poet Laureate from 1984, and was awarded the Order of Merit in 1998.

Publisher: Faber and Faber
Publication date: 05/11/2001
Format: Paperback
ISBN: 9780571209576
Publishing status: OS In-stock BN


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Collected Plays for Children”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *